Activities

Wednesday, 02.11.2022 - Thursday, 03.11.2022 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

The Social Protection and Social Justice Conference in Zambia gave government and non-state actors an opportunity to review the Social Protection…


More

Thursday, 13.10.2022 - Thursday, 13.10.2022 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

Following the election of the United Party for National Development (UPND) government in August 2021 and considering that the repeal of defamation…


More

Monday, 29.08.2022 - Tuesday, 30.08.2022 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

The Workshop on the promotion of Rights-Based Legal Frameworks on Social Protection for a resilient Africa, focused on the Africa Charter on Human and…


More

Sunday, 15.05.2022 - Tuesday, 17.05.2022 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event, News

The National Union of Commercial and Industrial Workers (NUCIW) represents the Zambian workers employed in the multinational companies in the commerce…


More

Wednesday, 30.03.2022 - Saturday, 02.04.2022 - Chisamba, Zambia | Event, News

The dust and euphoria of the election victory may have settled, but the government is now getting down to the huge task of implementing its programs…


More

Tuesday, 15.03.2022 - Wednesday, 16.03.2022 - Kitwe, Zambia. | Event, News

The Alliance for Zambian Informal Economy Associations (AZIEA) is a national umbrella organization for associations of workers in the informal…


More

Thursday, 17.03.2022 - Thursday, 17.03.2022 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

In Zambia, the idea of Access to Information (ATI) or Freedom of Information (FOI) has been associated with journalists. The thinking is that…


More

Thursday, 10.03.2022 - Thursday, 10.03.2022 - Lusaka, Zambia | News

The Dialogue and Engagement Forum organized by the Zambia National Womens Lobby(ZNWL) in partnership with the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Zambia Office,…


More

| Publication, News

Two things must be avoided: In the cooperation with Sub-Saharan Africa, foreign policy hope is repeatedly personalized. Disappointment often ensues…


More

15.12.2021 | News

Every year, the Friedrich Ebert Stiftung organizes block week trainings which are activities of the Youth Leadership Development programme, a…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Zambia Office

6 Nalubutu Road Off Addis Ababa Road,
Plot Number 1346,
P.O. Box 30554,

Rhodespark, Lusaka, Zambia

+260 211 295579
+ 260 211 295615-16
+ 260 211 295591

info(at)fes-zambia.org

See our team!

back to top