Events

Wednesday, 20.05.2020 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, Publication, News

Baseline Study to Map Existing Informal Economy Structures in Zambia and their specific needs

The informal economy plays a critical role in the lives of millions of individuals in both urban and rural settings across the globe. It provides…


More

Tuesday, 05.11.2019 - Sunday, 10.11.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

YLDP Block Week Training and Graduation - November 2019

About 80 percent of Zambia ‘s population are young people aged between 15 -35 being marginalized in all facets of development. With targeted…


More

Thursday, 12.09.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

LUSAKA SOCIAL PROTECTION COLLOQUIUM

The LUSAKA SOCIAL PROTECTION COLLOQUIUM is a joint initiative of FES (www.fes-zambia.org) and SASPEN (www.saspen.org) to bring internationally…


More

Monday, 18.11.2019 - Thursday, 21.11.2019 - Abuja, Nigeria | Event, News

Pre-Congress and 4th Ordinary ITUC Congress meetings

Trade union influence on social policy is important in advancing and protecting social rights, social security, equality and good working conditions.…


More

Wednesday, 25.09.2019 - Thursday, 26.09.2019 - Lome, Togo | Event

Workshop: Promoting informal workers’ member-based organizations participation in the development of social security systems for all workers.

In 2018, FES Zambia under the RBSP in Africa Project, in cooperation with Women in Informal Employment: Globalizing and Organizing (WIEGO) worked with…


More

Monday, 16.09.2019 - Tuesday, 17.09.2019 - Nairobi, Kenya | Event

Workshop: Promoting rights based social protection in Kenya.

FES Zambia and the Africa Platform for Social Protection are currently collaborating to promote the social protection rights in Africa, through the…


More

Monday, 12.08.2019 - Tuesday, 13.08.2019 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

Media Practitioners Training Workshop on Social Protection

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung will be holding a regional workshop to enable media practitioners and journalists to report fairly and accurately about…


More

Wednesday, 14.08.2019 - Monday, 15.07.2019 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

2019 International Annual SASPEN Conference

The Southern African Social Protection Experts Network (SASPEN) and Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Zambia (FES)will organise the 2019 International SASPEN…


More

Wednesday, 30.10.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

MISA State of the Media Report Launch

The State of the Media in Zambia is a quarterly report based on the assessment of events touching on the environment under which the media operated…


More

Wednesday, 05.06.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event

ZCTU Workshop on the New Employment Code Act

The Zambian government through Ministry of Labour and Social Security and in consultation with other stake holders decided to merge all employment…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Zambia Office

5583 Great East Road
P.O. Box 30554
Kalundu
Lusaka

+260 211 295615/6
+260 211 293557

info(at)fes-zambia.org
 

back to top