Activities

Monday, 12.08.2019 - Tuesday, 13.08.2019 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

Media Practitioners Training Workshop on Social Protection

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung will be holding a regional workshop to enable media practitioners and journalists to report fairly and accurately about…


More

Wednesday, 14.08.2019 - Monday, 15.07.2019 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

2019 International Annual SASPEN Conference

The Southern African Social Protection Experts Network (SASPEN) and Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Zambia (FES)will organise the 2019 International SASPEN…


More

Wednesday, 30.10.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

MISA State of the Media Report Launch

The State of the Media in Zambia is a quarterly report based on the assessment of events touching on the environment under which the media operated…


More

Wednesday, 05.06.2019 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event

ZCTU Workshop on the New Employment Code Act

The Zambian government through Ministry of Labour and Social Security and in consultation with other stake holders decided to merge all employment…


More

Monday, 11.03.2019 - Friday, 22.03.2019 - New York | Event

63rd United Nations Commission on the Status of Women

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) and its partners that include the Ministry of Gender and the Ministry of Labour and Social Services the African…


More

Wednesday, 06.03.2019 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event

SACCORD: Interactive Forum on Checks and Balances

Many civil and political activists believe the increasing levels of political violence are bad signals for a democracy like Zambia's.


More

Tuesday, 26.02.2019 - Wednesday, 27.02.2019 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event

National Union of Commercial and Industrial Workers (NUCIW) capacity building workshop

The National Union of Commercial and Industrial Workers faces numerous challenges in effectively representing the worker’s interests and rights in…


More

Wednesday, 27.03.2019 - Lusaka | Event, News

Workshop for ZCTU constituencies on Curbing IFFs

Taxation of Multinationals, especially the mining sector has for most times been at the center of hullabaloo in Zambia.


More

Thursday, 28.03.2019 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event

Gender and organisational change Workshop

ZCTU developed and adopted the Gender Policy in 2002.


More

Thursday, 28.02.2019 | Event

Lusaka social protection colloquium

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Zambia (FES) and the Southern African Social Protection Experts Network (SASPEN) will be organizing the 1st Quarter 2019…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Zambia Office

6 Nalubutu Road Off Addis Ababa Road,
Plot Number 1346,
P.O. Box 30554,

Rhodespark, Lusaka, Zambia

+260 211 295579
+ 260 211 295615-16
+ 260 211 295591

info(at)fes-zambia.org

back to top